UC Santa Barbara Accreditation
Photography by Mark Diment

Steering Committee for UCSB Reaffirmation of Accreditation (2011)

Gene Lucas, Co-chair Executive Vice Chancellor gene.lucas@evc.ucsb.edu x2126
Henning Bohn, Co-chair Chair, Academic Senate henning.bohn@senate.ucsb.edu x2886
Kelly Bedard Co-chair, Undergrad. Educ. Effectiveness in the Research U. Committee kelly@econ.ucsb.edu x5571
Michael Brown Co-Accreditation Liaison Officer michael.brown@els.ucsb.edu x2944
Deborah Karoff Executive Director, Academic Senate deborah.karoff@senate.ucsb.edu x3179
Toby Lazarowitz Executive Assistant to Executive Vice Chancellor toby.lazarowitz@evc.ucsb.edu x4764
Gale Morrison Co-chair, Excellence in Graduate Education Committee gale.morrison@graddiv.ucsb.edu x2013
Mary Nisbet Co-ALO and Co-chair, UG Educ. Effectiveness in the Research U. Cttee mnisbet@ltsc.ucsb.edu x3006
John Sutton Co-chair, Excellence in Graduate Education Committee sutton@soc.ucsb.edu x3118
Steven Velasco Director, Institutional Research and Planning steve.velasco@bap.ucsb.edu x2434
Margie Weeks Director, Academic Program Review margaret.weeks@bap.ucsb.edu x3811

Staff to the Committee
Eliza McEmrys Analyst, Budget and Planning eliza.mcemrys@bap.ucsb.edu x2730
    Operational Subcommittee of the Steering Committee

    Michael Brown, Co-chair Co-Accreditation Liaison Officer michael.brown@els.ucsb.edu x2944
    Mary Nisbet, Co-chair Co-ALO and Co-chair, UG Educ. Effectiveness in the Research U. Cttee mnisbet@ltsc.ucsb.edu x3006
    Kelly Bedard Co-chair, Undergrad. Educ. Effectiveness in the Research U. Committee kelly@econ.ucsb.edu x5571
    Deborah Karoff Executive Director, Academic Senate deborah.karoff@senate.ucsb.edu x3179
    Toby Lazarowitz Executive Assistant to Executive Vice Chancellor toby.lazarowitz@evc.ucsb.edu x4764
    Gale Morrison Co-chair, Excellence in Graduate Education Committee gale.morrison@graddiv.ucsb.edu x2013
    John Sutton Co-chair, Excellence in Graduate Education Committee sutton@soc.ucsb.edu x3118
    Steven Velasco Director, Institutional Research and Planning steve.velasco@bap.ucsb.edu x2434
    Margie Weeks Director, Academic Program Review margaret.weeks@bap.ucsb.edu x3811

    Staff to the Committee
    Eliza McEmrys Analyst, Budget and Planning eliza.mcemrys@bap.ucsb.edu x2730


      Data and Policy Portfolio Committee

      Steven Velasco, Co-chair Director, Institutional Research and Planning steve.velasco@bap.ucsb.edu x2434
      Margie Weeks, Co-chair Director, Academic Program Review margaret.weeks@bap.ucsb.edu x3811
      Meta Clow Policy and Information Stewardship, Administrative Services meta.clow@vcadmin.ucsb.edu x4212
      Terri Coleman Assistant Dean, College of Engineering coleman@engineering.ucsb.edu x7430
      Allyn Fleming Director, Planning and Administration, Division of Student Affairs allyn.fleming@sa.ucsb.edu x8784
      Carol Houchens Director, Academic Administration, Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor carol.houchens@evc.ucsb.edu x2010
      Deborah Karoff Executive Director, Academic Senate deborah.karoff@senate.ucsb.edu x3179
      Toby Lazarowitz Executive Assistant to Executive Vice Chancellor toby.lazarowitz@evc.ucsb.edu x4764
      Christian Villasenor Assistant Dean, Graduate Division christian.villasenor@graddiv.ucsb.edu x2013
      Bryant Wieneke Assistant Dean, College of Letters and Science bwieneke@ltsc.ucsb.edu x3627

      Staff to the Committee
      Eliza McEmrys Analyst, Budget and Planning eliza.mcemrys@bap.ucsb.edu x2730


      Excellence in Graduate Education Committee

      Gale Morrison, Co-chair Dean, Graduate Division gale.morrison@graddiv.ucsb.edu x2013
      John Sutton, Co-chair Professor, Sociology sutton@soc.ucsb.edu x3118
      Beth DePalma Digeser Associate Professor, History edigeser@history.ucsb.edu x2166
      Mary Hancock Professor, Anthropology/History hancock@anth.ucsb.edu x2907
      Bruce Kendall Associate Professor, Bren School kendall@bren.ucsb.edu x7539
      Stephen Poole Associate Professor, MCDB poole@lifesci.ucsb.edu x8122
      Bruce Robertson Professor, History of Art and Architecture brobertson@arthistory.ucsb.edu x3138
      Kenneth Rose Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering rose@ece.ucsb.edu x7024
      Katharine Saltzman-Li Associate Professor, East Asian Languages and Cultural Studies ksaltzli@eastasian.ucsb.edu x3550
      Susannah Scott Professor, Chemical Engineering sscott@engineering.ucsb.edu x5606
      Janet Walker Professor, Film and Media Studies jwalker@filmandmedia.ucsb.edu x8687
      tba, Student Representative Graduate Student Association
      Michael T. Brown, ex officio Co-ALO, Acting Dean, Extended Learning michael.brown@els.ucsb.edu x2944

      Consultants to Committee
      Steven C. Velasco Director, Institutional Research and Planning steve.velasco@bap.ucsb.edu x2434
      Deborah Karoff Executive Director, Academic Senate deborah.karoff@senate.ucsb.edu x.
      Shasta Delp Academic Senate Analyst, Graduate Council shasta.delp@senate.ucsb.edu x4793
      Maria Mahoney Senior Analyst (Survey Research), Institutional Research maria.mahoney@bap.ucsb.edu x7754
      Bob Ngo Analyst, Institutional Research bob.ngo@bap.ucsb.edu x2529

      Staff to Committee
      Eliza McEmrys Analyst, Budget and Planning eliza.mcemrys@bap.ucsb.edu x2730


      Undergraduate Educational Effectiveness in the Research University Committee

      Mary Nisbet, Co-chair Dean, Undergraduate Education, College of Letters and Sciencemnisbet@ltsc.ucsb.edu x3006
      Kelly Bedard, Co-chairProfessor, Economics kelly@econ.ucsb.edu x5571
      Linda Adler-Kassner Director, Writing Program adler-kassner@writing.ucsb.edu x4808
      Glenn Beltz Associate Dean, College of Engineering beltz@engineering.ucsb.edu x3354
      Craig Carlson Professor, Ecology, Evolution, and Marine Biology carlson@lifesci.ucsb.edu x2541
      Rolf Christoffersen Associate Professor, Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology christof@lifesci.ucsb.edu x3599
      Reginald Daniel Associate Professor, Sociology rdaniel@soc.ucsb.edu x3118
      Aaron Ettenberg Professor, Psychology ettenberg@psych.ucsb.edu x3682
      Lisa Jacobson Associate Professor, History jacobson@history.ucsb.edu x2646
      Bruce Tiffney Dean, College of Creative Studies bruce.tiffney@ccs.ucsb.edu x3827
      Chuck Wolfe Professor, Film and Media Studies; Undergraduate Council liaison wolfe@filmandmedia.ucsb.edu x5548
      tba, Student Representative Associated Students
      Tania Israel, ex officio Associate Professor, Counseling, Clinical, School Psychology tisrael@education.ucsb.edu x5008

      Consultants to Committee
      Deborah Karoff Executive Director, Academic Senate deborah.karoff@senate.ucsb.edu x3179
      Steven C. Velasco Director, Institutional Research steve.velasco@bap.ucsb.edu x2434
      Debra Blake Academic Senate Analyst, Undergraduate Council debra.blake@senate.ucsb.edu x3192
      Laurel Wilder Assistant Director, Institutional Research laurel.wilder@bap.ucsb.edu x2144
      Justin Smith Senior Analyst, Institutional Research justin.smith@bap.ucsb.edu x7232

      Staff to Committee
      Eliza McEmrys Analyst, Budget and Planning eliza.mcemrys@bap.ucsb.edu x2730





    

For further questions or comments, please contact
UCSB Office of the Executive Vice ChancellorUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Copyright © 2014 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved
Terms of UsePrivacy
   Site Last Modified : 3-14-2014 at 10:40 AM