November 29, 2023

This message is distributed to Academic Department Chairs & Deans, Academic Unit Directors, Academic Assistant Deans, Academic Business Officers & ASC Directors, All Instructors, Non-Senate Academics, Non-Senate Other Academics, Researchers, Specialists, & Project Scientists, and Postdoctoral Scholars.  (Click here to view description of distribution groups.)  

The following is being sent on behalf of Linda Adler-Kassner, Associate Vice Chancellor of Teaching and Learning

The UCSB Gender Recognition/Lived Name Steering Committee is pleased to invite our faculty to attend a webinar to better understand the GRLN Policy and how it impacts campus processes. This webinar will cover the basics of GRLN policy as it relates to teaching and research at UC Santa Barbara. Registration is now open!

  • Date and Time: Tuesday December 5th, 2023. 2:00pm-3:00pm
  • Intended Audience: Faculty and academic personnel
  • Register here

We encourage attendees to review the resources available on the Vice Chancellor for Diversity Equity and Inclusion's website ahead of the webinar which includes resources specific to changes implemented in UCPath earlier in 2023. For questions, please contact

Thank you,

Gender Recognition and Lived Name Steering Committee

Josh Andersen, Director, Application Development, Information Technology Services
Amy Arnold, UCPath Workforce Administration Supervisor
June Betancourt, Director, Academic Personnel
Josh Bright, Associate Vice Chancellor for Information Technology & CIO
Enn Burke, Assistant Dean, Equity & Student Communication
Brett Collins, Program Manager, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Shasta Delp, Executive Director, Academic Senate
Matt Erickson, Director for IT Program Management, Enterprise Technology Services
Brett Fortier, Director, Information Systems, Office of Research
Margaret Klawunn, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Darrel Littleberry, Lead WFA Analyst & UCPATH ELN Project Manager
Anne Marie Musto, Associate Vice Chancellor, Chief Human Resources Officer
Aditee Maskey, Senior Director, Donor Relations & Stewardship, Development
Gary Scott, Associate Director, Business Systems, Administrative & Residential Information Technology
Samantha Putnam, Executive Director, Alumni Affairs
Veronika Reidel, Payroll Analyst, Business & Financial Services
Ocean Rey, Assistant to the Deans, Dean of Students
Quinn Rioz, Director of LGBT Services
Joe Sabado, Deputy CIO, Information Technology Services
Andy Satomi, Director, Academic Affairs Information Technology
Anthony Schmid, University Registrar
Vejas Skripkus, Executive Director of Student Health and Campus Physician
Becky Steiger, Policy Coordinator, ADA Compliance & Privacy Officer
Daniel Sweeney, Associate Campus Counsel